Holiday House Break Contest

Started by sar127, 11/27/2014 08:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

sar127

Came home yesterday evening after enjoying a beautiful day off from work to find my house ransacked. I'm sure other people here have experienced that before but after 20 years in this house, this is my first time. LUCKILY the women were out of town for the week as I would hate to think what that encounter could've been like. Of the many things stolen, one was my tablet used for Google Herfs, so I will have to be on the lookout on black friday for a replacement quick because they are not going to keep me from enjoying a stogie with friends! Lol

But F it, one of the stops on my way home happened to be a cigar shop and a liquor store so I made a night of it with friends as you can imagine. So to stay in the spirit of thanksgiving, a prize will be given away from my untouched cigars. Although they took all my tools including a Xikar with my name on it!! Hah!

So THE CONTEST will be simply to guess the exact number of ounces left in my 750ml Crown bottle this morning, to the closest HALF OUNCE. There were other bottles as well so it's really a crap shoot for you guys.

Have fun with it guys and enjoy the holidays everyone! And please no sympathy, everything is alright, I just needed to vent. Good Luck all!!  

Sir Rob

"I never smoke to excess - that is, I smoke in moderation, only one cigar at a time." - Mark Twain

lubrix

Sorry to hear,hope they catch the SOB's. - 3.2 oz
----
Guru of ruining the moment.

Otter

I hope they find the bastards and they get a taste of the Texas Justice System!

Ok... I will guess that y'all about emptied that bottle so I'll say 1 oz  :smoker2:
R, Otter
------------------------------------------------------
Certified Retail Tobacconist
CRA Ambassador #0264
Twitter: @GeekCoefficient
Instagram: Geekcoefficient
https://www.facebook.com/groups/cigargeeks/

My Virtual Humidor: http://tinyurl.com/a9umtsr

Cfickter