Noob Live4Cigars

Started by live4cigars, 04/12/2015 01:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

live4cigars

Greetings all! I've been lurking for long enough and Erik made certain I could do so no longer by blowing up my mailbox already! Thanks Erik, now how am I gonna explain that to my neighbors? BTW, you owe the mailman a stick.

While a newbie here, I'm actually a cigar vet who has been smoking for 25 years, but I became truly obsessed (thanks CBid. bastids!) the past 3 years and now have a pretty serious and large collection. I've even added customized cigars to the concierge services I provide in NYC as a sideline. Professionally I'm mostly an arts nerd, having left grad school (Poli Sci & PRChina) before completing the PhD, in order to "follow my bliss" and, after many years as an extra-curricular Jazz DJ, take a position as a jazz and classical record label exec in Boston. From there, I've had a number of jobs in arts management from launching a "fine art street fair" in Amherst, MA to managing performing arts venue & art gallery back home in NYC after my divorce. No kids luckily!

After working for a nightmare boss for almost five years, I opened an art gallery in the artistically burgeoning Lower East Side (LES) for a few years that actually became a real 'scene', but gave that up a couple years ago to freelance as an independent art dealer and NYC concierge services provider. After that last job, I vowed never again to work for someone else! Currently, I'm trying to split my time between NYC, caring for my elderly parents, and visiting the new love of my life in Brasilia, Brazil. Feel free to contact me re cigars, NYC nightlife, or art anytime. Looking forward to meeting, herfing, bombing, and smoking with everyone. May you forever enjoy long ashes, Marc.

05Venturer

:welcome: from NW WI. Thanks for joining us and great introduction.
 :thumbsup:
Kent
 Guru of Cynicism & Cigars