Empty Camacho Liberty 2005 Boxes?

Started by Cap10_Morgan, 05/07/2017 07:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cap10_Morgan

Hey guys, I wasn't a smoker in 2005.  I just saw the Wishlist PIF (awesome by the way) which included a 2005 Liberty.  I tend to look these cigars up to find out what they are out of curiosity.  After seeing what the whole box looked like, I just thought it was the coolest thing ever.  I am a vet and tend to be very patriotic, so now I'm wondering if its possible for me to get ahold of the empty boxes and turn it into a little humidor for my own cigars or even just for display purposes.  I have just started googling and haven't been very successful so far ($50 for each coffin and not a whole set)  Just wondering if you geeks who have been around longer have better resources or know if it is even possible.  If not, no biggie, but if it's something I can put together for a reasonable amount, then it would totally be worth it!

https://thumbs.worthpoint.com/zoom/images1/1/0613/10/camacho-liberty-2005-cigar-box_1_3c09104e515b6a77bd7c85b7553f23ac.jpg

https://thumbs.worthpoint.com/zoom/images3/1/0613/10/camacho-liberty-2005-cigar-box_1_3c09104e515b6a77bd7c85b7553f23ac.jpg

"A good cigar is like a beautiful chick with a great body who also knows the American League box scores." -Klinger, M*A*S*H

Brlesq

Contact Wescat. He's our resident collector of these. But expect to pay if anyone will part with one.
Bruce
Chief Enabler 
Guru of Decorum & Sarcasm

Hey! How come Habana is written on here with a Sharpie ?!?

A day without whiskey is like . . . just kidding, I have no idea!

Cap10_Morgan