Hello from me and question about "My Humidor"

Started by Hell-G, 05/27/2017 06:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hell-G

Hi guys!

Another noob joining the community. This one is all the way from Switzerland  :dancing: Hello everybody!!

I have been browsing around and also searched the forum. But I am already at the point of asking my first question. I am not only new here, but I am also new to smoking cigars. I have recently been introduced to the pleasure of drinking rum and smoking cigars. I have always liked rum, but together with a cigar, it gets even better. Till now, I have been very passionate about my wine collection, but now I want to do the same thing with my cigars. I am a user of the Cellar Tracker website and have all my wines listed there. So I was looking for something similar for my cigars. My collection is still small, but I would like to do it right from the beginning. That's why I found this webpage and entered my few cigars into the "My Humidor" section of my profile. Being a bit OCD about my wines, I was hoping, that we could have some more details about our cigars in here too. I am especially interested in a feature to not just smoke a cigar and therefore remove it from my inventory here, but also add a date for when I smoked it, maybe even with a little comment. It would be nice, if the system then calculates the "aged" value in the list, so I can later look up after how much aging I smoked the cigars.
Is there a way to do this? Or is there a way to ask for features?

Thanks guys!

Hell-G

Deener27

Welcome from the Chicago Area.  

I am not really the best person regarding the virtual humidor, but just wanted to welcome you.  There are some great geeks here who may be able to help you with your question.

"Sometimes you eat the bear, and sometimes the bear, well, he eats you." The Stranger