New amateur

Started by Bjorgvin, 09/13/2017 01:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bjorgvin

Hello
I am Bjorgvin, 62 year old, accountant.   I live in Iceland and here its not easy to buy cigars.  I can say we only have one importer who is selling several brands, all very limited.  And if I want to import cigars, I have to pay huge amounts to Customs.  So I buy cigars when I am abroad.  I vist Florida most often once a year.  And there I can find "paradise cigar shops".
As said before, I am new in smoking.  Never smoked in my life, but now I find cigar smoking most interesting and I like it very much.  I know nothing about cigars but I am trying to learn and I look very much online and read and watch videos.
So...this is a small story about the Icelandic guy here.... dont know if there are any others......

headfirst

When I have found intense pain relieved, a weary brain soothed, and calm, refreshing sleep obtained by a cigar, I have felt grateful to God, and have blessed His name...
-Charles Spurgeon

http://www.cigargeeks.com/index.php?action=humidors;area=public;member=headfirst

danb6177

Welcome from Tampa bay. To learn you have come to the right place! What cigars are your favorites so far?
I used to sit outside all night and drink bud lite and smoke Marlboros and everyone thought I was a bum. Now I sit outside all night and drink craft beers and smoke cigars and everyone thinks I have class.
-----
Money cant buy happiness but it CAN buy cigars

Cap10_Morgan

Welcome from Jacksonville, Florida.  As Dan said, you definitely came to the right place to learn!
"A good cigar is like a beautiful chick with a great body who also knows the American League box scores." -Klinger, M*A*S*H

appollo