CIGAR RESOURCES
 
HOME
CIGAR DATABASE
CIGAR REVIEWS
CIGAR PASSES
CIGAR PLACES
CIGAR NEWS
MY HUMIDOR
FORUMS
CALENDARS
ARTICLES
CIGAR SIZER
PHOTO ALBUMS
QUOTES
SITE LINKS
SHOPPING
 
SITE RESOURCES
 
ARCADE
LOGON
MEMBERS LIST
HUMIDORS
SEARCH FORUMS
SEARCH CIGARS
SEARCH REVIEWS
POINTS SYSTEM
 
ABOUT US
 
WHO WE ARE?
CONTACT US
ADVERTISE
 
RSS FEEDS
 
FORUMS
REVIEWS
 
SPONSORS









You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )


Random quote: "Only fine cigars are worth smoking, and only men who smoke fine cigars are worth kissing." -Joan Collins
- (Added by: Administrator)



Getting tobacco ready to smoke
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Non-Cigar Related -> Pipe GeeksMessage format
 
danb6177
Posted 10/11/2017 7:17 PM (#726342)
Subject: Getting tobacco ready to smoke



Elite Veteran

Joined: 6/13/2014

Posts: 1038
100025

Points: 1638
100050010025
Feedback Rating: 21
Location: Tampa Bay

Badges:
I have learned that some tobaccos are ready to go right out of the tin and some not so much. I have been drying moist tobacco out a bowl at a time. Whats the best way to open an ounce of tobacco and get it all ready to smoke so that when I want a bowl I can just pop the jar and grab some. I have just heard today to try the microwave, but that doesn't seem right to me. maybe Im wrong?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
toby2
Posted 10/11/2017 7:33 PM (#726344 - in reply to #726342)
Subject: Re: Getting tobacco ready to smoke



Extreme Guru

Joined: 4/14/2012

Posts: 9127
50002000200010025

Points: 10692
50005000500100252525
Feedback Rating: 89
Location: Fortson GA

Badges:
i don’t dry out a bunch anymore. i used to though. now i will take a pew puff through a bowl with a lighter then get back to it in a few minutes. works pretty good. i used to put the whole can in a salad bowl and let it air dry a bit on wer blends. i don’t anymore. i guess i’ve also gravitated to better blends and they are usually good to go as well.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
danb6177
Posted 10/11/2017 8:21 PM (#726347 - in reply to #726344)
Subject: Re: Getting tobacco ready to smoke



Elite Veteran

Joined: 6/13/2014

Posts: 1038
100025

Points: 1638
100050010025
Feedback Rating: 21
Location: Tampa Bay

Badges:
toby2 - 10/11/2017 8:33 PM

i don’t dry out a bunch anymore. i used to though. now i will take a pew puff through a bowl with a lighter then get back to it in a few minutes. works pretty good. i used to put the whole can in a salad bowl and let it air dry a bit on wer blends. i don’t anymore. i guess i’ve also gravitated to better blends and they are usually good to go as well.


So I can dump a whole can out and dry it then chuck it back in the jar? That's probably what I will do.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
toby2
Posted 10/11/2017 9:00 PM (#726349 - in reply to #726342)
Subject: Re: Getting tobacco ready to smoke



Extreme Guru

Joined: 4/14/2012

Posts: 9127
50002000200010025

Points: 10692
50005000500100252525
Feedback Rating: 89
Location: Fortson GA

Badges:
yup. i did it for a bit.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
danb6177
Posted 10/11/2017 9:02 PM (#726350 - in reply to #726342)
Subject: Re: Getting tobacco ready to smoke



Elite Veteran

Joined: 6/13/2014

Posts: 1038
100025

Points: 1638
100050010025
Feedback Rating: 21
Location: Tampa Bay

Badges:
Nice I guess my concern was it getting too dry.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
toby2
Posted 10/11/2017 9:09 PM (#726354 - in reply to #726350)
Subject: Re: Getting tobacco ready to smoke



Extreme Guru

Joined: 4/14/2012

Posts: 9127
50002000200010025

Points: 10692
50005000500100252525
Feedback Rating: 89
Location: Fortson GA

Badges:

danb6177 - 10/11/2017 10:02 PM Nice I guess my concern was it getting too dry.

 it can happen. keep an eye on it. and mix it every so often. a small tin won’t take long. i got a pound of Vintage Syrian once i left out overnight two nights. i just do a bowl like i mentioned earlier now. Frog Morton is usually pretty wet. 

Top of the page Bottom of the page
danb6177
Posted 10/11/2017 9:13 PM (#726355 - in reply to #726342)
Subject: Re: Getting tobacco ready to smoke



Elite Veteran

Joined: 6/13/2014

Posts: 1038
100025

Points: 1638
100050010025
Feedback Rating: 21
Location: Tampa Bay

Badges:
Lol yep FM cellar is the one I’m having issues with.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread


(Delete all cookies set by this site)

Connect with us:             Del.icio.us

Home  |  Contact Us  |  Advertise  |  Cigar Passes  |  Cigar Database  |  Virtual Humidor  |  Forums 

Copyright © 2007-2017 Cigar Geeks, Inc. All rights reserved.    Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service