Being More Active Lately

Started by junglepete, 05/29/2018 08:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

junglepete

So I've been kicking around this neighborhood for over 10 years now, man, where did the time go? I've been posting a little more lately mainly because I have noticed it is becoming more difficult to fill contest participants, geek critique reviewers, and general responses in the forums. There was a time a joke could be posted and get at least 20 replies. I'm lucky if I can get 2 or 3 chuckes anymore. Granted my jokes may not deserve a chuckle, but I do find the interaction waning at an alarming rate. Unfortunately I do not have a solution. I generally think many members get bored here and move on. My interest was discussing everyday type of cigars at awesome prices and enjoying seeing new people join and get juiced on the basics. This is all far and few these days, sadly.

However, I'm still here and hope things will turn around again soneday. I've seen plenty of great members vanish and a few pricks too. Are we missing something here that other sites have figured out better than we have?
Guru of Frugality

"It is your decisions, not your conditions that shape your life."  ~Tony Robbins~

Silverstix

I haven't been here long enough to really have an answer but I do enjoy what I read and I enjoy interacting with you guys,  especially the "regulars". The other forums are the same way, a core group of "regulars" that participate daily.

I know that some other forums interface with Tapatalk - is that a possibility here? Maybe more guys would be more active if it was as easy as going into the app?

Silverstix

FWIW the best part of this site, aside from the people, is the amazing cigar database, the reviews, and the online humidor feature. I think a lot of people just use that feature and not necessarily the forums.

toby2

well i'm happy to keep one of the prick seats warm....  :biggrin: