Hello From Bourbon Country

Started by Chefjohn, 06/01/2018 12:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Chefjohn

Hi all. My name is John. I am a New Yorker that now lives in Louisville KY. I am a retired chef that now spends my days listening to blues, sipping bourbon, and cooking BBQ. I have always enjoyed the occasional cigar but am now wanting to get a bit more serious about it and am anxious to learn all I can. I look forward to the fellowship here and greatly looking forward to chatting with you all.
Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity.

benchjockey

Welcome aboard from southwest Florida, John. I share your love of the blues. As you've already learned there are plenty of knowledgeable Geeks willing to answer all questions.
You learn more by listening then you do from talking.

Chefjohn

I have found that Bench. Everyone has been very warm and welcoming. I had been to another site where I pretty much got berated for asking a basic question. I gues some folks are born with a vast knowledge of the cigar world. I m not one of them and I'm thankful there is a site like this where I can ask questions and learn.

benchjockey

We all have been in your position, John.
You learn more by listening then you do from talking.

Brlesq

Glad to have you join us, John!  What part of NY did you come from?  I'm in Albany
Bruce
Chief Enabler 
Guru of Decorum & Sarcasm

Hey! How come Habana is written on here with a Sharpie ?!?

A day without whiskey is like . . . just kidding, I have no idea!

gitfiddl

Welcome to Cigar Geeks, John!  There are plenty of helpful folks around here to help you down the rabbit hole...

:welcome:
Self-appointed Guru of Pass Container Sizing,  All Things Midgetly Stripperish, and general "Stirrer of the Puddin'".

Camshaft83