You Can Help With Spam

Started by junglepete, 09/06/2018 01:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

junglepete

Until Paul decides how he wants to, or if he wants to deal with the spamming issues here, here is how you can help. As an administrator I can delete the spam post and the thread will dissapear off of the home page and back into the history where it belongs. However, if you reply to the spam post, then even if I delete the post, the old thread will remain on the homepage. You can help by please refraining to respond to a spammer's post.

Thanks, P
Guru of Frugality

"It is your decisions, not your conditions that shape your life."  ~Tony Robbins~

Chefjohn

Thanks for passing that along Pete.
Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity.

Murphy223

Good Advice --- or is this spam and I just created an issue by responding? :-)

DonM

"The Curmudgeon"

junglepete

Oh, and of course the more new threads you post (worthy cigar or cigar related posts) the quicker the old threads will be bumped off the home page.
Guru of Frugality

"It is your decisions, not your conditions that shape your life."  ~Tony Robbins~

klamm143

Kevin R. Lamm

It is what it is - and these things too shall pass. It may pass like a kidney stone - but IT WILL PASS.

SenorPablo

Thanks guys.  I just need to get the new site up and it has much better spam control.

-Paul
Twenty years ago we had Steve Jobs, Johnny Cash and Bob Hope.  Now we have no jobs, no cash and no hope. Please don't let Kevin Bacon die!

05Venturer

QuoteSenorPablo - 9/6/2018  8:18 PM

Thanks guys.  I just need to get the new site up and it has much better spam control.

-Paul
So something is in the works??? :confused:  :bigthumbs:
Kent
 Guru of Cynicism & Cigars

"Pump the brakes; you take your shirt off but leave your sunglasses on?" "What sort of backwards !@#$ing pageantry is that?" "You going to fight with those shades or play pokerstars.com?"

SenorPablo

Quote05Venturer - 9/6/2018  10:08 PM

-Paul