Starting and Stopping

Started by Koop, 10/02/2018 10:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Koop

Tonight I puffed a large Connecticut - 6.5 x 54. Halfway through I was interrupted and knew I would would be away for half an hour or more. So, I clipped the stick behind the burn and set it aside. I blew the smoke out of the cigar after I clipped it. A little while - maybe 45 minutes later - I re-lit it. Do you ever do this and do you think it changes the flavor?

ntanner

I do that from time to time and some times I get a little harshness in the first puff or two but then it settles back into what I was smoking before I let it go out.
I am not concerned about what you think as I can tell you don't do it often.

I used to be a people person, but then people ruined that for me.

Every loaf of bread is a tragic story of a group of grains that could have become beer but didn't.

CarlosoftHUN

Honestly, I am still a newbie with my 2 years, and back then after watching some of the videos on YouTube, regarding how to "conservate" the half smoked cigars, like you Koop mentioned. I have tried one time, but I hated it because I have felt the harshness but beyond that I could taste only the bad, "ash taste".....
So ever since I am smoking the whole or not smoking at all...
Cigars - What else?

"The light ones may be killers, the dark ones mild; not the wrappers but the fillers, make cigars or women wild." -Keith Preston

Murphy223

I did similar early on but quickly realized it was not good. Tasted terrible.   Smoking a Cigar takes time so it's better to set aside the longer sticks for when you have more time and find something smaller. Maybe a petit corona, nub or similar.

Beegerply

Once but never again after that, never regained its flavor.  :biggrin:
Byron

Guru of small balls and big sticks
--------------------------------------------------

"If there are no cigars in heaven I shall not go" Mark Twain

CarlosoftHUN